This One Day

first things first…

Richard Armitage 30 day challenge

14.) Q: a favorite personal quote

A: “I prefer to read fiction for research rather than a factual textbook, even if the latter is more accurate. I am a story lover.”

d6826837-dfa6-4ba8-8d8c-cf318b639a99

I’ve done posts on some of the other personal quotes from Richard that I like: those from the fan messages, and others about his height and aloofness. I can relate to them personally, which is why they speak to me a little louder than the others.

now on to other things… It’s Richard Armitage’s birthday today, did you know? the fandom is overflowing with Birthday wishes and special posts, etc.

HappyBirthday-76

I’m not really big on birthdays, unless it’s mine! I tend to get a bit cynical.

tumblr_lxr1ppxllk1qcb5fko1_250

so, I’ll just mark this special day with a personal wish for Richard:

“Look well to this one day, for this day and this day alone is life. In the brief course of this one day lie all the verities and realities of your existence–the pride of growth, the glory of action, the splendor of beauty. Yesterday is but a dream, and tomorrow is but a vision. Yet each day, well lived, makes every yesterday a dream of happiness and each tomorrow a vision of hope. Look well, therefore, to this one day, for this day and this day alone is life.”

(inscribed on the walls of an Egyptian tomb 4500 years ago)

1e9a0ed9-ad5f-4ff4-8967-109e7b6c1993

Have fun today, RA fandom!

tumblr_mjitqnyCR01s4z9bio1_500

I’ll be cozying up with a book,

ed91789d-4f45-403e-9822-36fa61b32489

the Discovery of Witches sequel, Shadow of Night, came in the mail yesterday evening and I’m very excited to start reading!

d2bd37d3-9aef-4d1b-976d-3ea298b850a6

so why the deviation from RA-centric gifs today, you ask?

tumblr_mp0ikg2AFA1r2o9xqo1_500

Since it’s a special day, I thought I’d give Richard something else to look at besides his own face…

kilt

10 thoughts on “This One Day

Leave a Reply

