Playing Favorites

Richard Armitage 30 day challenge

26.) Q: your favorite website and/or blog

lucas_internet

I don’t really like this question.

There are many good sites/blogs/tumblrs out there that focus on Richard, it’s hard to choose one favorite! So I’m just going to pick the first ones that come to mind. Ask me tomorrow and my answers may be different…

Favorite website

A: RichardArmitageNet

This site has Richard’s career documented wonderfully. It’s very easy to navigate, and it has a splendid photo gallery that I use quite often!

this is my face every time I browse through the RAnet Gallery

this is my face every time I browse through the RAnet Gallery

Favorite blog

A: Obsessive Behavior

I enjoy MarieAstra’s posts because she supplies a nice balance of Richard Armitage, occasionally sprinkled with other interests. I feel a kinship of sorts with her because she and I are coming at this RA obsession from similar places, in regards to us both still having strong ties to our former crushes.

(her=Hugh Jackman, me=Christian Bale)

While my blog focuses solely on Richard, she gives herself room to share and compare her former experiences. Marie’s approach is personable and honest, just like her *smiles*

tumblr_mrqmzgfeC71qfdneyo1_400

Favorite tumblr

A: mezzmerized by richard

This tumblr posts daily and has an abundance of gifs, screen-caps, enhancements, etc. that I always enjoy. The 30 day challenge has really cut into my gif-time; I’m looking forward to playing catch-up over there when it’s over!

c8e93403-9d0e-48a8-9bca-813ac078e704

13 thoughts on “Playing Favorites

  1. I am so totally shocked and honored to be picked as your favorite (today). I totally agree with you on your other choices as well. Aww, I’m feeling all mushy inside thinking about how we’ve both come into the RA fandom and are learning about blogging together! Thank you so much for your kind words and the feeling is mutual! 😀

    Like

  2. Good choices – and hard ones to make, I agree. I know them all, too – love RAnet, it’s my go-to page for all things RA, have been following the obsessive Marie for a while and have known Mezz’s tumblr for a long time too. Maybe that question needs to be struck of the challenge ;-)? Or replaced by “Your ten favourite websites” 😀

    Like

    • I was debating on playing it safe and naming all my top ones, which would’ve been 2 sites, 6 blogs, and 4 tumblrs…but that would have been a long post! so I just went for it, and answered the original question 😉

      Like

  3. Mezz says:

    Oh my goodness, I’m honoured, thank you! Glad you enjoy it. I don’t get around to posting as much original stuff as I would like, so I do a lot of reblogging. My Tumblr wouldn’t be what it is without all those talented people posting their wonderful gifs, artwork and edits. 🙂

    Like

    • I don’t make anything myself, except maybe an odd banner or avatar once in awhile; this blog wouldn’t be what it is without tumblr! so whether it’s your own stuff or you’re just reblogging, I like your style 🙂

      Like

  4. KatharineD says:

    I keep up with your 3 picks as well, but in the case of Mezz I’ve had the unexpected pleasure of meeting her in real life as well. It was the luckiest encounter you can imagine- I, a newish RA fan who knew no one, was waiting in the very long line at the Popcorn Taxi event in Sydney and started up a conversation with two women next to me in the queue. One happened to be Mezz, who’s Tumblr I’d been following.

    By this stage I’d had the courage to leave all of 2 comments in the RA blogosphere, and she recognised my name as having read one of them. It was a very happy happenstance, and we’ve been in touch ever since.She’s a lovely lady, and will be thrilled to know you enjoy her Tumblr blog!

    Like

    • I’d probably have no traffic if it wasn’t for Servetus 😉 so yes, she’s in my top six 🙂 I’m just going to go ahead and name them all, to give the others a little recognition too!

      sites: RAnet and RAcentral

      blogs: Obsessive Behavior, Love Sex and Other Dirty Words, Guylty Pleasure, Me and Richard, Armitage Agonistes, Ancient Armitage

      tumblr: mezzmerized by richard, fuck yeah mr armitage, richards-smile, richard armitage forever

      there are others that I visit every so often and enjoy, but these are my most frequent ones 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

