The Finish Line

Richard Armitage 30 day challenge

30.) your favorite picture

4492c85c-a294-4d37-8d1d-c40c5e0061e0

did I actually complete the challenge? all 30 days without skipping any?

woo-hoo!

I didn’t keep to my original plan of blogging everyday, on top of keeping up with my normal two posts a week that weren’t challenge related, but I did try to fill the challenge posts with actual content, instead of just answering the question;

I think it all worked out.

Now I’ll get back to recounting my fan-path, working on completing that A to Z challenge that kind of fizzled out, and just sharing my random Richard Armitage related thoughts.

so stay tuned…

def0be0d-dce7-4cd7-ad11-8e1214bb4ec2

21 thoughts on “The Finish Line

  1. Congrats! I think 30 day challenges are great. Sometimes a little structure to regular blogging is needed, especially when you open a new post window and have no idea how you’re going to fill it 🙂 Can’t wait to see what’s next!

    Like

    • the 30 day challenge was actually opposite for me 😉 I have a structured outline for this blog and although I don’t know exactly how I’m going to write a post until I sit down to do it, I do know what the subject is going to be. sometimes as I’m typing the actual post, things change & I tweak a few bits, but I’ve written it out on paper before hand. with this challenge though, I didn’t really have the time to do that since I was putting out a post everyday. so often times I would be typing it on the fly. there were a few posts that I scraped completely after typing them all out, with pics and everything! and decided to go a different route; those times were frustrating!

      Like

      • Those are the horrid draft posts that linger and never go anywhere. Then a year later during your blog spring cleaning you wonder what the heck happened there 😉

        Like

  2. Really? That’s your favorite picture? You didn’t say why. You don’t have to, of course. 😀 the bottom one is one of my favorites, btw. 😀 And congratulations on finishing the challenge!! 😀

    Like

    • I think I mentioned the picture in the “favorite photo shoot” question, I don’t remember but yes, it is my absolute favorite! 🙂

      I like that the background and the t-shirt are blue (I like that layered look too), which really brings out the blue in his eyes (my fav color is blue 😉 ) I also like that he looks trim in this pic without being too buff. I like the pose he’s in, with his arms back and chest out a bit but at an angle, it portrays a kind of quiet confidence to me. The look on his face though is what I really love; it’s a little bit challenging but also inquisitive. the raised eyebrows, the full lips, that lovely bump in his nose…as you can tell, I don’t really mind talking about it at all *laughs*

      when I saw the bottom picture for the first time, I automatically thought “there’s my number 2” 😉 you’ll notice that the pose and look on his face are very similar to the first one, though he’s looking off camera instead of at it.

      Like

  3. Thank you. Now I understand! Don’t agree, but… 😀 I don’t like the shirt. I see what you mean about the expression on his face. He is looking right at you. I like the second one because he looks more mature. The first one is too young for me. 😀

    Like

    • there are a few shots of his younger self that I really like: the BBC interview Robin Hood/Spooks era is a favorite

      as is the white background pic from The Golden Hour time period

      but I like the more mature shots too 🙂
      I’m just equal opportunity: beard vs clean shaven, young vs. older; I almost always prefer shorter hair but there are even some Robin Hood mullet pics that I like too.

      Like

      • I guess it’s because I’m older than he is. I just prefer the photos of him in his 40’s. I admire his younger self, of course (as I do my younger self, LOL), but to drool over? Give me the more recent ones.

        Like

        • I like that Richard is older than me, but when I look at younger pictures of him that I like, I know that’s not him “now”; doesn’t mean the younger self inside of me can’t still appreciate them 😉 it’s all relative 🙂

          speaking of age though, were the women he dated before/rumored to have dated older or younger than him?

          Like

          • I think they were the same age. I’m no expert, but I think he dated women who were in drama school with him? Of course, with Mr. Private Private Life, who knows?? ;D You know, Hugh Jackman’s wife is like 15 years older than him? 😀

            Like

          • I always wondered her age (Hugh’s wife) because she does look a good bit older. that’s exactly why I asked though, because it seems that male actors always end up marrying older women; at least the actors I like 😉 (Ewan McGregor, Christian Bale, James McAvoy, etc.)

            Like

Leave a Reply

