When I’m Gone

I’m getting ready to go on a family vacation this coming week;

you know what that means, don’t you?

Something major will happen when I’m gone, I just know it!

Maybe the long-awaited announcement of upcoming projects,

an actual interview, or even new photos.

*sigh* oh well.

In the meantime, the journey theme seemed appropriate πŸ˜‰

I got my ticket for the long way round

two bottles of whiskey for the way

2fe919ca-cdcf-4025-a796-b0cbfac40a69

And I sure would like some sweet company

and I’m leaving tomorrow, what do you say?

94b97690-c35a-4d95-bb1b-c9818f942b68

When I’m gone,

when I’m gone

You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

ba49f83c-c6a6-4eb0-8435-dd08e8f03ced

you’re gonna miss me by my hair

You’re gonna miss me everywhere, oh

you’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

9ad56b89-a9f9-4985-8b3f-1c24e8e2479e

When I’m gone,

when I’m gone

You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

3048c0e6-7de0-4a2b-b0cd-5342e4fc85a2

you’re gonna miss me by my hair

You’re gonna miss me everywhere, oh

you’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

e699706b-6445-4089-a421-fd0cd36e53e3

I got my ticket for the long way round

the one with the prettiest of views

15d008b4-8a7e-4f94-9079-4a54bd7a6e4d

It’s got mountains

It’s got rivers

d02b568c-ceb5-4616-93c3-f0d60a98adde

It’s got sights to give you shivers

but it sure would be prettier with you

fdb7c800-108f-4fba-9080-1e559da00782

When I’m gone,

when I’m gone

You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

82ea1f61-be14-4f13-aacb-6276f7ddf083

you’re gonna miss me by my walk

You’re gonna miss me by my talk, oh

you’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

2fc648b2-1df8-4f03-a59b-db80e2f7d9c6

When I’m gone,

when I’m gone

You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

697c76f5-96b3-4fe0-9f88-554e39beaf4d

you’re gonna miss me by my walk

You’re gonna miss me by me talk, oh

you’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

04a8914e-fce4-48bd-8ef6-e6e0b62e38ab

When I’m gone,

when I’m gone

You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone

4527ed1f-3f13-4cc1-898c-ebbb643a789f

you’re gonna miss me by my walk

You’re gonna miss me by my talk, oh

You’re gonna miss me when I’m gone.

4408d1bd-2939-40b7-adbd-a6c27ff69c89

19 thoughts on “When I’m Gone

  1. Ah no, don’t let Armitageworld spoil your enjoyment of RL, Kelbel!! Instead, use the down-time for some relaxation away from the demands of having to keep up with RAworld. Whatever happens (and I do not see any signs of anything happening soon), it’ll all be well documented for you when you come back. Enjoy!

    Like

      • The last time I was there was with my family and my niece who was 5. She’s 19 now. LOL! Been a while! I had such a great time. Went on the Peter Pan ride many times ( I hear it’s gone now) even though she was afraid of it. My nephew (at 2 years old) loved It’s a Small World. He peed on me one time while enjoying it. Memories…. πŸ˜€

        Like

        • I was just double-checking what had changed since the last time we were there & I saw that Peter Pan is down for maintenance:( that’s one of my favorites! and I didn’t even see Snow White listed (?) oh well, can’t be any worse than the first time we went for out Honeymoon. I had always wanted to go but our family couldn’t afford it, so I saved all of *my* money and paid for our whole Honeymoon there πŸ™‚ I was so excited! I walked through the gates on Main Street, ready to take my first look upon that iconic castle…and it looked like a big pink birthday cake! it was some big anniversary, so they gave the castle a temporary facelift that year; I was not happy πŸ˜‰

          Like

          • Wonderful!! What a neat place to go for your honeymoon! Oh, maybe it was the Snow White ride that is gone? I thought it was Peter Pan. Anyway, my favorite was always Pirates of the Caribbean. I was so excited when they made it into a movie!! I love the first Pirates movie. Not so much the others. 😦 Where are you staying? In the park or out?

            Like

          • I agree with you concerning the Pirates movies πŸ˜‰ my favorite ride is probably “It’s a Small World”, but I always cry! I’m all like “everyone’s happy & singing and they all look so cute, and why can’t we all just get along?” *laughs* we stayed inside the park for our honeymoon but we stay outside now that we have the kids; we’re basically just sleeping there so we don’t need everything to be Disney brand, & twice as expensive πŸ˜‰

            Like

  2. linda60 says:

    Like your little song with all those wonderful pics. See, keep your hair on! Thorin is having a watchful eye on you while you’re gone. Enjoy your vacation!

    Like

Leave a Reply

