The Things We Do for Love

You may have seen the Alphabet Movie Meme posts that have been going around. They seem like fun, I want to do it too… except this blog is strictly Richard Armitage related. what to do, what to do?

 

contemplative gif

 

Tweak it a bit, so it’s all about Richard! (I’m acting like that concept is new to me, just play along) I’m going to break it up into a “challenge” style day-by-day post though
Lee guides client in lifting weights

blogging everyday, again? feel the burn!

and to show that I don’t completely have a one track mind, I’ll include non-Richard related answers too. Ready, Set, Go!

 

Anticipating Richard Armitage movie of 2014
Answer: Into the Storm
a chance to play an American, Into the Storm

 

funny story: I used to have a phobia against tornadoes. Once, when my husband and I were first married, we were living in a hotel room until we found an apartment. He came home from work one day to find me on the floor watching television, periodically shoving my face into the pillow I had a death grip on. “what are you watching?” he asked. “Twister”. “What made you think THAT was a good idea?” “I thought I could handle it.”
tornado

 

I totally couldn’t handle it. I was crying and shaking, it was embarrassing. Then we moved to Indiana. when I survived my first scare with a real tornado, I realized I had no control over it, so why make myself sick with worry? Cure thyself… or scare yourself straight, that’ll work too! I’ve not watched a tornado movie since (“Oz The Great and Powerful” doesn’t count 🙄 ).

 

frame from Into the Storm, Nathan/Trey

save me, Freddie!

I’m not sure how tightly I’ll be wound the first time I watch but I’m willing to go into the storm (see what I did there?) for Richard.

fame from Into the Storm, Gary in tunnel

“the things we do for love, the things we do for love”

Non-Armitage answer: X-men, days of Future Past

6 thoughts on “The Things We Do for Love

    • I’m trying to remain positive in relation to how I’ll react to the movie; I’m sure I’ll tell you all about it, either way 😉
      and thank you for the compliment, I’ve not had such a fun outlet like this before!

      Like

  1. Love your take on the movie alphabet meme! Definitely less stress than doing it one go! I missed so many answers, and am still pondering some of my answers now and going, what was I thinking?! Deadline! That’s what 🙂

    But even better, you made it richard armitage related, too! Great job, and love your letter A post! Can’t wait for the next ones!

    I loved Twister, btw 🙂

    Like

    • I was going to do it in one long post but halfway through typing it all up, I was like: WTF am I doing?! why not just split this all up and then I can actually comment on everything, instead of just typing the answer and moving on. it will be more fun for me (and hopefully my readers) this way 😀

      Like

  2. What a great idea a Richard Armitage Alphabet is!
    On the topic of Out of the Storm and Into the Frying Pan, I’m unfortunately unwilling to get excited until it’s actually out. I really hope it’ll turn out a huge success, but my poor fangirl feelings have been jerk around a little too long for my taste 😦

    Like

    • I’m just taking the questions from the Movie Meme idea and using them strictly for Richard. that’s my style: let other people do the groundwork!
      as for the movie itself, I doubt it will take the country by storm (intentional pun). It will be an action movie though, with a handsome widowed father, and Freddie from “ICarly”, so it won’t exactly be a flop either 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

