Classic, Pure Gold

Alphabet Movie challenge: day 5

Essential Richard Armitage classic must see

Answer: The Vicar of Dibley-The Handsome Stranger

3206aa80-3ca1-4f62-a68e-03811d885c7a

Why would I not pick Harry for this answer?

Seriously.

resistance is futile!
resistance is futile!

From the moment his tall-dark-and-handsome self answered the door with that sweet smile,

I was hooked.

tumblr_mnwo03fyyx1rgoke8o2_250

He started discussing books and being flirty

and dropping his voice…

Well-There-You-Go, indeed!!
Well-There-You-Go, indeed!!

and I was gone.

dead-4

Then came the whole

stark crisp exterior with the promise of softness beneath

you bad, bad boy...
you bad, bad boy…

and,

And,

AND

tumblr_mhh5t2TwGh1rc01yjo1_500

I picked myself up though, and tried to pay attention 😳

Dawn French is actually very funny; pair that with Richard’s straight man routine

Β and it’s just classic, pure gold! 😎

b067ee93-c0fe-4e50-9b92-51afd5b8541c

From that point forward it was a constant roller-coaster of

Swoon

tumblr_lwmomcA83Z1qclxeko1_500

and

Laughter

tumblr_ly7z8ly2Fi1r4se8go1_500

SWOON

tumblr_mgeiynZtFQ1qi532yo8_r1_250

and

LAUGHTER

tumblr_mrqmzgfeC71qfdneyo6_400

Harry steals my heart

every.single.time!

banner by Mag
banner by Mag

Geraldine

does a little too πŸ˜‰

a8116446-465a-4055-8fde-c8126f6dbe15

(non-Armitage answer: It’s a Wonderful Life)

9 thoughts on “Classic, Pure Gold

  1. You are *so* right!! VoD is indeed pure gold and a “must watch” for every fan. How can anyone *not* love Harry, sweaters and all? When he answers the door I start giggling like a schoolgirl as I know for sure if I had been Geraldine and Alice there, I would have reacted in much the way they did – or maybe even passed out! That smile of his! πŸ™‚ Does me in every time.

    Like

    1. I know! the bad part is, the girly giggling doesn’t go away after his first scene, it just keeps getting worse and worse! πŸ˜† and THEN the proposal…Gah! 😯 seriously, how can Richard not realize how his swoon factor goes through the roof with Harry? silly, silly man πŸ™„

      Like

      1. Too true! I have to say I find it amazing that after all these years I *still* don’t think he fully grasps the effect he has on us!! πŸ˜‰ I’ve always been a sucker for floppy hair so to me it just makes Harry extra delicious! *sigh* And to think that Harry is most like him in RL *double swoon” I’m sure those who have been lucky enough to meet him can attest to the truth of that. I confess I get a little bit green when I think about it!

        Like

    1. he knew it was coming but he still jumped when it happened πŸ˜† like the Glaucoma test you get at an eye exam, you know that puff of air is coming but you still jump half out of your seat when it does πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

