What Dreams Are Made Of

Alphabet Movie challenge: day 12

Location I’d most like to visit

Answer: Yorkshire Dales

(Sparkhouse)

03bbc22e-9d40-44ea-9fa1-a590d4400e43

rolling hills, wide open spaces,

stone fences, green pastures.

2553071b-901b-41aa-80c4-f3aa6de079d1

John could work on the farm, doing what he enjoys.

I could bring him lunch and sometimes get a little dirty

not that kind of dirty!

not that kind of dirty!

because I’m not opposed to helping out

when a set of extra hands are needed.

and by "helping out" I mean playing with the dog

and by “helping out” I mean playing with the dog

Long walks through the heather

would be our favorite pastime

d1556e0f-10e8-48b3-822f-1129af807792

when we aren’t cuddled up

in front of the television.

you're doing it wrong

you’re doing it wrong

I wouldn’t ask John to sell his Grandfather’s house though, that’s just wrong.

(because I don’t want to live in a falling down farmhouse)

what? I'm fragile!

what? I’m fragile!

The Yorkshire Dales look like a lovely, magical place

that I’d definitely like to visit.

a perfect reading bench, and by "reading" I mean fanfiction

a perfect reading bench, and by “reading” I mean fanfiction

10 thoughts on “What Dreams Are Made Of

  1. I love the Yorkshire Dales, too! And Cumbria, for Lucas πŸ™‚

    As much as I might love spinning wool into yarn, I’ll leave the farm stuff to you and Standring (getting dirty – or not) and stay with Lucas. We’ll just visit and sit on that bench you got there πŸ™‚

    Like

    • sounds like a good plan! we’ll be living “in town” though, farmhand is just his day job πŸ˜‰ not sure what I’ll actually be doing, maybe I’ll waitress down at the Fleece πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

