Over and Over Again

Alphabet Movie challenge: day 16

Preferred place to watch: television or computer?

Answer: computer

I use my middle finger too, though I usually reserve it for Marian
I use my middle finger too, though I usually reserve it for Marian

Why do I prefer to do my Armitage watching on a laptop screen?

well, I can watch anytime and not be chastised for what I’m watching

*cough* fanvids *cough*

*my back is sexy enough for 3 different versions?*
*my back is sexy enough for 3 different versions?*

I can easily jump from one thing to another or only watch certain parts of things,

or watch certain parts of things over and over again.

what? no, why would I look flushed? I'm catching up on old e-mails...
what? no, why would I look flushed? I’m catching up on old e-mails…

It is nice when I do watch on the 42inch flat-screen though,

I like when things are bigger

That's What She Said
That’s What She Said

but I generally

stick to the laptop.

tumblr_mn0pcfxwTq1s82d30o5_r2_250

original question: Preferred place to watch a movie,

Cinema or Home?

answer: Cinema

10 thoughts on “Over and Over Again

  1. I don’t like watching on a laptop or ipad, but I do prefer dvd to other methods for the same reasons of selective viewing.

    Like

  2. kelbel I am really enjoying your alphabet movie challenge!

    I watch on a 47″ TV connected to my laptop with an HDMI cable. I have the best of both worlds; I can re-watch anything I like and I get to see a bigger RA 🙂 I skip certain parts of many movies to get to the good stuff. Prior to having this set up I watched on my computer most of the time. I got the TV for my birthday last year.

    Like

    1. we do this sometimes when my husband agrees to watch stuff with me, but it seems like too much hassle for just me (in other words: I forget how to do it myself 😛 ) I shouldn’t get into the habit anyways, I get too distracted as it is 😳

      Like

  3. Haha, yes, his back is indeed sexy enough for three versions! That’s one of my favorite fanvids and I watch them a lot! So damn distracting, I would be washing dishes and kept hitting the replay button on my laptop.

    I watch a lot of stuff on my laptop, more b/c it’s easier to steal moments to watch a bit of RA during the day or waiting for my daughter to fall asleep in her bed. Cinema is definitely the place to go if I don’t want interruption. No phone calls and people talking in the back ground.

    Like

    1. yes, it’s so easy to navigate and find exactly what you want on the laptop. my husband teases me b/c I’m always saying “I just need to check one thing” and that “one thing” usually ends up taking an hour or more 😳

      Like

Leave a comment