Help Me Decide!

Hey, I wanted to hear your thoughts on background/header pic options for the blog. I changed it a few weeks ago for something new but I’m kind of missing the old one, even though I like the new one too. which is your preference?

the original brown paper/grey coat

or the current oily wallpaper/vintage chair

help me decide!

*also, if you have any other suggestions concerning the blog: navigation, side-bar, certain kinds of posts, etc. feel free to tell me about those too, good and bad 🙂

20 thoughts on “Help Me Decide!

    • I’m leaning towards the brown paper one myself 😉 and thank you for the compliment! I’ve been trying to write more on my other blog too but since I tend to relate everything to Richard, it’s slow going 😛

      Like

  1. Hm, tbh I prefer your new header despite it being an older image. It’s the look on his face – more emotion to read into that than in the relatively neutral RARA.

    Like

  2. loislanelove says:

    I prefer the current one as well. I love the colours. And something about it is…well, “fluid”. And I love the picture of RA sitting by a chair as if inviting you to sit down and blog beside him and thus allowing us to hear your thoughts. Happy blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I love the image you just put in my mind with that comment, loislanelove! I’ll sit down beside Richard to type on my laptop, while he peeks at the screen to see what I’m saying about him. then he’ll laugh at my ridiculousness, maybe even tease me back a bit, at which point I’ll push him over with my foot. he’ll see it coming though and grab onto my foot before he falls back completely, pulling me out of the chair. I’ll scream, and twist into a weird contortion so I don’t drop the computer! while he’s laughing his ass off, I will safely place the laptop on the floor before I pounce on him and punch him in the shoulder a few times. a wrestling match will ensue and…okay, I should stop; I’m a married woman 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like the one you have now. I’m not crazy about the expression on his face in the top one. I like the colors and the disheveled hair in the one you have now. And, oh, I love your blog! 😀

    Like

  4. It looks like the current design is winning! I can be a bit anal so I looked through zillions of pics before I settled on the one I did 🙂 it not only shares the same color scheme as the background but had a dirty vintage feel to it as well. not to mention the tasseled hair and smouldering look… I’m probably getting sentimental over the first background/image because my one year anniversary is coming up next month 😉

    Like

  5. It goes without saying that I love your blog! I too like the current header although I have to admit I adore his Burberry coat! There is something about the way he is sitting which seems to emphasize those never ending legs and we have a hand shot there too!! I’ve always been a sucker for the floppy hair and the way it is disheveled there add to its attraction for me, not to mention that hint of a smoulder. *melts*

    Like

  6. I know I’m not helpful, but I like both backgrounds. Both photos are good, but the brown leather coat is a better color match for either background. And there’s something a little Harry Kennedy about it. 🙂

    Like

  7. Cill says:

    As you know, I love the current one. The background is so rich, and iridescent, and the photo of RA is casual and relaxed, just like your blogging. 🙂

    Like

    • I like my style being described as “casual and relaxed”, thank you! 😎 the bluish green in the background always draws my eye in a good way, almost like it’s glowing 🙂

      Like

  8. June says:

    I love reading this blog.
    Love the current one. The pose, the enigmatic smile……. at the same time so sexy and inviting…..come join me if you dare……

    Like

  9. Quutamo says:

    I have been reading your blog for about two months now and really enjoying it. As a visual person I especially like how you illustrate the posts with pictures and gifs. (: I think I like the current background/header more than the old one.

    Like

    • thanks for your input, Quutamo, I think the current header/background is winning by a landslide 😉 and I’m glad to hear you enjoy all of my visuals! I don’t use a lot of words in my posts but rely on the images that I pick to do the talking for me; it’s fun while being meaningful at the same time 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

