Brotherhood of the Blade

RA Character challenge

25.) Favorite Side-Kick

Alan A Dale

Alan: what an impressive sword you have, I am truly in awe.

Sir Guy: yes, I have been rather fortunate.

rh

Sir Guy: but you mustn’t mention my sword to others, they will covet it.

Alan: sure, sure. your secret is safe with me.

rh

Sir Guy: you wouldn’t try to get your hands on my sword, would you?

Alan: of course not. I’m not sure I could even handle a weapon of that caliber.

rh

Sir Guy: it is massive, isn’t it?

Alan: that’s what she said!

*guffaws all around*

rh

{Sometime later…}

Sir Guy: now, no talk of my sword to Marian. It will frighten her.

Alan: sure thing, Boss.

rh

Sir Guy: you mentioned my sword, didn’t you?

Alan: who, me? *snickers in amusement*

rh

Sir Guy: maybe I should show you how adept at handling my sword I really am!

Alan: *gulps*

rh

{The End}

(I’m not sure what that was, but it’s Richard’s fault )

21 thoughts on “Brotherhood of the Blade

    1. I’ve always really liked Alan but when I sat down to write about all of the insightful reasons why, my mind just went blank! so I peeked into my Robin Hood pics to find some inspiration and…well, you saw what happened πŸ˜›

      Like

      1. something I was notorious for on my other fandom message boards was constantly changing my signature. the blog header is kind of like my signature now, so I think I should be applauded for only changing it 3 times in one year πŸ˜›

        Like

    1. thanks! I liked the other one but the background made me want to clean (the horror!) and that smoulder was way too distracting! I like the classic minimalist look of this one, plus it just makes me smile πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. *pout* But the background was like iridescent glass (Roman, Art Nouveau) and the smoulder was oh-so-welcoming. πŸ˜‰

        Like

        1. there was one blue spot that looked like it was glowing; so pretty, but very distracting to me! I used to reuse my signatures so I’m sure I’ll bring the previous backgrounds/headers back around too πŸ˜‰

          Like

  1. I never really thought of Allen as *Guy’s* sidekick, but this gives me new appreciation.
    What other sidekicks have his character’s had? Mmmm?
    I suppose Harry Kennedy has his sister, and John Thornton has his mum, or Higgins.

    Thorin has 12 dwarves and a hobbit, so I guess that will have to make up for the others who are without sidekicks.

    Like

      1. Those were my objections too. Poor Thornton, that leaves him with his unpleasant overseer and his even scarier mother. πŸ˜€

        Like

    1. my settings put a comment in moderation if you have more than one link in your reply, haven’t commented before/aren’t signed in, or if I’ve put you specifically on moderation. so I don’t know why I had to approve you :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

