My Moment

RA Character challenge

27.) Most Sensual Voice

Thorin Oakenshield

movies the hobbit thorin oakenshield richard armitage

There’s something about Thorin that causes me to go against my usual proclivities. The long hair, the majestic air, the solid no nonsense of the man (whoops! he probably wouldn’t like to be called a man πŸ˜‰ ) is not something I usually find attractive; but with him, I do. When you add that deep raspy voice into the mix, that’s just the cherry on top!

I find Thorin very sensual.

*shivers with delight!*

Just in case you’ve forgotten what Thorin sounds like,

here are a few examples:

Oh, that speech! When he says, “not for me”, that was my moment, the moment he captured me.

Then there’s sassy Thorin:

I love that part πŸ˜›

And the tour de force:

I have the only right

dead-4

20 thoughts on “My Moment

  1. Servetus says:

    I have mixed feelings b/c I know he’s speaking o/s of his normal range and that’s not good for his voice long-term. But yeah, love the voice!

    Like

    • when I watch the behind-the-scenes interviews for The Hobbit I always think his voice is way too low! and he did mention having to get back into that register when going back to do pick-ups and whatnot, so it was something that wasn’t natural for him. I’m glad that he doesn’t have to do it anymore because I really do like his normal voice best, but for the character it was very nice 😎

      Like

  2. Thorin confession: Sometimes it sounds to me like he’s just whispering. I like Richard’s voice as it is and I understand why he created a different sound for Thorin, but sometimes it annoys me. Shhh- don’t tell anyone. This is an anonymous confession! πŸ˜€ I love Thorin because he brought me to RA.

    Like

  3. Ms Mel says:

    These are excellent choices. I, too, came to know RA through the Hobbit. That voice was just part of the attRAction, as I’m sure is the case with all the rest of you. There is so much to love about this guy!

    Like

    • there was just something about Richard’s portrayal of Thorin that stayed with me, aside from his appealing looks. the fortitude, the determination, his leadership qualities; that majestic air that was just the right mix of haughtiness and humbleness 😎

      Like

  4. I thought Thorin was very appealing and majestic. What I questioned was whether I could be an impartial observer. I wasn’t sure whether my admiration/attraction was because he was RA or if it would stand alone for Thorin. The number of new members in the fandom because of Thorin tells me it was real.

    I love his voice as Thorin. Even though we know it is out of his normal range, it never sounds false or strained to me.Thanks for the clips. Very enjoyable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

