Off Topic Fanvid Friday: Outlander

Since a lot of us RA fans seem to be Outlander fans too, I didn’t think you’d mind if I went “off topic” a bit and featured an Outlander themed Fanvid Friday. As someone who appreciates the creative nuances that some vidders place in their fanvids, I could not pass this one up!

 

“Uptown Funk” by E. Jamie

(Warning: several instances of nudity appear)

Yes, it’s that “Uptown Funk” by Bruno Mars. And that’s one of the reasons I like this vid so much, because it’s such an unexpected song choice for 18th century Scotland! That funky beat starts and you wonder what am I getting myself into? Here are some of my favorite parts:

 

-the hand slaps that go along with the music in the beginning. I didn’t realize there was so much touching in Outlander…

 

-Jamie’s quick finger kiss after the lyric “kiss myself, so pretty”

 

-Geillis’ “hot damn!” LOL!

 

-Jamie’s slightly arrogant smirk after “say my name”

 

-that whole first set of “Hallelujah”s. Brilliant!

 

“fill my cup, put some liquor in it”. the sheer amount of choices that could have been used for this part…

 

-the women waulking wool in time with the music

 

-Claire’s hand sways

 

*another Outlander fanvid by E.Jamie that I like is “Bohemian Rhapsody” . again, a song that you wouldn’t expect, but she uses the music and lyrics to her advantage.

 

3 thoughts on “Off Topic Fanvid Friday: Outlander

Leave a Reply

