Unconditionally and Irrevocably

Once Upon a Time I didn’t know who Richard Armitage was. 

hard to fathom, I know

hard to fathom, I know

 

Then a friend posted this pic on our forum:

c84134b1-cef4-461d-a7d3-bc7fa76a219c 

I’d like to say the clouds opened up and glittering rays of sunlight suddenly filled my world…but they didn’t.

I think I misheard you

I think I misheard you

 

Not to be deterred she then posted shots of Mr.Thornton and waxed lyrical about the cravat. 

or, rather, lack thereof

or lack thereof

 

I browsed happily but still no heralding trumpets were heard.

surely this cannot be?

surely this cannot be?

 

Then I saw this Richard Armitage fellow for myself in The Hobbit and something stirred.

tell me about this stirring

oh, did it now?

 

I was finally ready to take my friend seriously.

it's about damn time!

it’s about damn time!

 

Who is this guy? 

your density

your density

 

What else has he been in?

rh205_021

things that will bring you hours of entertainment

 

What should I watch next? 

it's not what you should watch, but what you should listen to

or listen to

 

She suggested The Vicar of Dibley: The Handsome Stranger

3206aa80-3ca1-4f62-a68e-03811d885c7a

 

…and my life has never been the same.

B7DQ13pIAAADfwB

 

Today is that friend’s birthday and I’d like to thank her for sharing her crush with me. It’s changed my life irrevocably ❤

tumblr_inline_mn6jhekiEf1rdq699
 

13 thoughts on “Unconditionally and Irrevocably

  1. to wonderful gifts from friends 🙂 Same here, it was a gift from a friend who dragged me along to the Crucible, haven’t stopped thanking her since 🙂
    And isn’t it nice to have one more common interest to share?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy birthday to your wonderful friend!
    Isn´t it astonishing that everybody think this is an “enrichment of life” (once upon……to….hit by a ❤ ) and not a "curse/jinx"?

    Like

    • I feel sorry for those who think their celebrity crushes are curses. I understand the loss of control they may feel when they can’t stop thinking about the crush, or searching things out about them, etc. it can take things over in your life rather quickly! but the joy or enrichment should outweigh all of that. if it doesn’t, then it’s time to reevaluate.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

