Locked Away

This is one of those songs that’s been playing constantly on the radio lately, so I’ve associated it with something Richard Armitage related.

Locked Away’ by R.City, featuring Adam Levine

(the link will take you to the song on YouTube, in a separate window, so you can play it in the background while viewing this post)

_

If I got locked away
and we lost it all today
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_38_22 PM

 

If I showed you my flaws
If I couldn’t be strong
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_42_48 PM

 

If a judge “for life” me
would you stay by my side?
Or is ya gonna say good-bye?
can you tell me right now?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_12_34 PM

 

If I couldn’t buy you the fancy things in life, Shawty would it be alright?
Come and show me that you are down

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_10_49 PM

 

Now tell me, would you really ride for me? Baby tell me, would you die for me? Would you spend your whole life with me? Would you be there to always hold me down?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_28_05 PM

 

Tell me, would you really cry for me?
Baby don’t lie to me
If I didn’t have anything
I wanna know, would you stick around?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_12_14 PM

 

If I got locked away
and we lost it all today
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_07_17 PM

 

If I showed you my flaws
If I couldn’t be strong
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_39_57 PM 1

 

All I want is somebody real who don’t need much, a gal I know that I can trust, to be here when money low

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_33_53 PM

 

If I did not have nothing else to give but love, would that even be enough?
Girl me need to know

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_57_39 PM

 

Now tell me, would you really ride for me? Baby tell me, would you die for me? Would you spend your whole life with me? Would you be there to always hold me down?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_12_21 PM

 

Tell me, would you really cry for me?
Baby don’t lie to me
If I didn’t have anything
I wanna know, would you stick around?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_32_20 PM

 

If I got locked away
and we lost it all today
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_54_00 PM

 

If I showed you my flaws
If I couldn’t be strong
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_56_48 PM

 

Tell me, tell me, would you want me?
tell me, tell me, would you call me?
If you knew I wasn’t ballin,  cause I need a gal who’s always by my side

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 3_31_19 PM

 

Tell me, tell me, do you need me?
tell me, tell me, do you love me?
Or is ya just tryna play me? cause I need a gal to hold me down for life

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 4_57_37 PM

 

If I got locked away
and we lost it all today
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 5_01_20 PM

 

If I showed you my flaws
If I couldn’t be strong
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 4_56_44 PM 1

 

If I got locked away
and we lost it all today
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 5_13_45 PM

 

If I showed you my flaws
If I couldn’t be strong
Tell me honestly, would you still love me the same?

Screen Shot 2015-03-24 at 5_14_38 PM

(screen caps from RichardArmitageCentral)

8 thoughts on “Locked Away

    1. I didn’t link it to the one hour loop, though there are days when it’s linked to that in my head! maybe you have autoplay turned on and the one hour loop was up next or something? anyway, glad you enjoyed it! I know it’s an unconventional song to relate to Proctor but it fits. I do get a bit of a giggle imagining Proctor calling anyone “Shawty”

      Liked by 1 person

  1. ‘ggg’ that wouldn’t be his voice would it? 😉 but it certainly reflects his thoughts.. I don’t think about it as often as i would have a year ago but a prompt like this takes me back exactly there and to how much i loved especially acts 2 and 4 and their entire relationship actually 🙂
    Thanks very much for the lovely post and really liked the song too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG that was perfectly in sync with Proctor. I’d never heard the song before because when the radio is on, it’s on a Classical station. Ask me about Prokofiev or Rachmaninoff. Once again you have found the perfect pictures to go with the song. Extraordinary!
    Had to google “shawty”. Fine ass woman…and what do we call a fine ass man? Besides DAYAAAMMMNNN!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Pop music is a guilty pleasure of mine. I had to stop and think how to spell guilty b/c I wanted to spell it “Guylty”, LOL!

      (Google says “whodie” is the male version of shawty. hmm. doesn’t sound as catchy :/ )

      Like

      1. No. Whodie is like homey. There must be something better to refer only to lovely firm peaches. Rap lingo is so gender racist anyway. Bet Missy Elliott or Nicki Minaj could come up with the right term.
        LOL I too have to think about the spelling of guilty, especially these days when I’m excitedly awaiting the Dolarhyde RAP.

        Like

Leave a Reply

