Highly Distracting

While researching the numerous examples of the audio heaven that is Richard’s voice,

I came across the commercial adverts.

9cb0faeb-f49c-4150-aaa0-21826f063dad

Something that I find myself doing a lot of,

is trying to guess the identity of the narrators in television commercials.

Often times I will recognize an actor by his voice alone,

and will then spend countless hours trying to figure out which character the voice belongs to.

tumblr_mtlwdjW7aQ1s8lq3ho7_250

The way they pronounce that certain word or phrase will end up driving me crazy until I figure it out!

Yes, I could just look it up on the internet but where’s the challenge in that?

tumblr_mtlwdjW7aQ1s8lq3ho5_250

Needless to say,

I like voices.

So I was very curious to see what kinds of commercials

Richard has lent his voice to.

tumblr_mte50sZJL71suhlrlo6_250

I think the jewelry commercials are my favorite,

so sweet.

(click on titles below to listen)

Platinum jewelry

472b2412-b716-45ae-aa76-a3923b64eaf5

Palladium jewelry

3206aa80-3ca1-4f62-a68e-03811d885c7a

The Winter-Olympics one is nice too

BBC Winter Olympics

because we know Richard has a personal fondness for skiing.

d27056f1-01f8-4224-ba90-d2adc2027e76

I’m not entirely sure what the “Santander” ad is about though

Santander

I get too distracted hearing the precise way Richard enunciates Santander

I keep saying it over and over again,

out loud.

(and also the way he pronounces customer)

sen-ten-dahrrr

sen-ten-dahrrr

Highly Distracting…

21 thoughts on “Highly Distracting

  1. Hey, can I ask how you attached the sexy sound clips in your post. I remember researching it a while back but was only available as an extra paid feature.
    BTW, whatever Richard’s selling I’m buying 😉

    Like

    • I can hear a passion in his voice for the skiing one that isn’t there in the others. it feels like something more than just acting, and that enhances the enjoyment for me 🙂

      Like

  2. I wish they were able to get him to do commercials for other countries too. Now *there’s* a voice that could talk me into buying just about anything! 😉

    IIRC, Santander is the name of a bank. If I lived in the UK he could no doubt tempt me to switch my account over 😀

    Like

  3. They really could sell a lot of things if they used him, couldn’t they? 🙂 I have to say I love watching his hands when he is searching for things like in the Spooks 7 gif above. There is something about the way his fingers move over every nook and cranny that gets to me 😉 *sigh*

    Like

  4. Cill says:

    Only for Richard Armitage will I voluntarily listen to a commercial. A commercial that I have to listen to *another* commercial not featuring Mr. Armitage in order to hear. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

