Leather

Alphabet Movie challenge: day 25

Your latest Richard Armitage related obsession

Answer: Leather Jackets

a9d4b24e-1a70-40a0-981d-1669d214d392

I’ve never really gotten excited about leather. I like it but only have one leather coat that I hardly ever wear. I bought it in High School, so it’s a bit out of style 😕

b94c7ecd-0adb-4eee-8b20-84b21ac8d81b

My casual attitude towards leather may be my parent’s fault.

(everything is my parent’s fault 😛 )

They both ride motorcycles, so leather is a must for them. Even before that though, my mom had an affinity for leather coats. I remember being young and going into stores that sold leather jackets, crinkling up my nose at the smell… I know, right? kids are so weird 😀

d597f77f-a94c-40ba-a13b-603b0c6dea39

Lately though, I’ve been giving leather jackets much more attention.

Maybe I should buy one for myself?

606f9f48-d5d9-4f3f-8fbb-5ee5fb7ad3f0

(non-Armitage answer: Les Miserables)

33 thoughts on “Leather

  1. Anoriel says:

    Oh, I do love leather. I always feel great wearing it. Coats I mean. I’m too old for skirts and pants although I did once (sigh). And our Richard seems to have quite a collection, but my fave is that long, furred Thorin coat. (swoon)

    Like

  2. Do you suppose he wears one until he gets sick of it and gives it away, or does he have a huge closet just full of leather jackets?

    PS. That black one with the quilting on the shoulders? THAT is how they should have dressed Gisborne. Not in a plastic asymmetrical shirt with pvc tubes on it.

    Like

  3. mujertropical says:

    Richard has quite the collection and he doesn’t wear them out. (I may have noticed this detail after years of … research.) I am sure we will see a couple of new ones this year. I can’t wait!

    Like

  4. Anoriel says:

    Oh, ps, if I may be allowed an off-topic question. Do you folks recommend I watch Ultimate Force? I have been ordering just about everything else RA is in (RH, Strike Back and MI5 – already tossed series 9 for all the reasons you all mentioned below); I’ve seen the youtube versions of George Gently, Inspector Linley and Moving On. (Good lord he is good as a baddie in that one). But I haven’t heard much talk about his work in Ultimate Force.
    I trust your opinions.
    Thanks in advance
    A

    Like

  5. armitagebesotted says:

    Your Id is calling. Treat yourself. Tip from thrifty girl: Skip the $$$$$ Belstaf and head to overstock.com or a thrift store (genuine pre-worn is more authentic than manufactured pre-worn, and you don’t pay for the lost years!) Maybe pull some gender bending and buy yourself a man’s coat to avoid whatever non-femine “issues” are worrying you? And if you find yourself too self-conscious to wear it outside…turn it into a bedroom prop with your husband. You go, girl! You NEED that coat!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

